Chitchat With a Sparrow

While in route to Castillo San Felipe del Morro, a bird chirped nearby. Disregarding the sound, I proceeded on my way. As I passed the bird its chirp became more intense. Refusing to be ignored, I finally gave the bird my attention. When I said hello, she responded with a gentle “cheep.”

Sparrow
A sparrow acknowledging my presence.

Upon noticing her plump size I realized she was one of the sparrows that frequently visits my balcony throughout the day in search of food. As you can see, I’m an excellent surrogate mother.

Farewell sparrow
A frequent guest on my balcony. Sweet breads are her favorite snack.

Inspiration from, The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “On the Way.”

Leave a Reply

